Sari Schorr returns to the UK for her headline Never Say Never 2019 UK Tour in March and April.

Following the release of her latest album Never Say Never and following her tour with King King, New York born Sari Schorr is thrilled to return to the UK for her headline Never Say Never 2019 UK Tour in March and April.

 

Classic Rock Magazine about Never Say Never:” Schorr can sing ‘em. All husk and muscle, the operatically trained New Yorker makes you believe every stormy line of this game-changing album.

Sari Schorr has a voice like no other, hyper powerful, husky, muscular, with an incredible texture and range. She delivers sentences as a boxer would throw an uppercut to his opponent.

In 2016, Sari first burst onto the Blues-Rock scene with her critically acclaimed debut album, A Force of Nature, produced by iconic British Blues pioneer Mike Vernon (David Bowie, Eric Clapton, John Mayall, Fleetwood Mac, Peter Green).  Now, two years later, Sari is breaking new ground with her sophomore album, Never Say Never. Sari insisted that the album be recorded live to capture the raw energy of her music.  She has ventured deeper into her personal life. In the process, Sari has revealed herself with a vulnerability and honesty that she admits was as painful as it was healing. Her songs are highly crafted with vibrant lyrics that highlight just how good Sari is at invoking passion, grit, and empathy.

Sari’s success comes after years trudging the rugged road of life of the hard-working Blues woman. From her humble beginnings, working the music scene in the legendary fierce South Bronx of New York and on Manhattan’s Lower East Side, to a performance at Carnegie Hall, the operatically trained tornado stood her ground as a phenomenal Blues-Rock singer who would not be denied.

Sari’s home is her suitcase and her path has always taken her on the road less traveled. Her life is a story of never giving up, being true to yourself and pursuing your passions against all odds. It’s a story that is incredibly inspirational and a reminder why we should Never Say Never!

Vonnies Blues Club, Cheltenham Wednesday 6 March
Eel Pie Club, Twickenham Thursday 7 March
Sedgefield Blues Club, Sedgefield – SOLD OUT Friday 8 March
Oran Mor, Glasgow Saturday 9 March
Café Drummonds, Aberdeen Sunday 10 March
The Boom Boom Club, Sutton Friday 15 March
The Citadel, St. Helens Saturday 16 March
Beaverwood Club, Chislehurst Tuesday 2 April
Heartbreakers, Southampton Wednesday 3 April
Iron Road Live @Bar 57, Pershore Saturday 6 April
The Hawth, Crawley Sunday 7 April
The Robin 2, Bilston Wednesday 10 April
The Live Rooms, Chester Thursday 11 April
New Crawdaddy Blues Club, Basildon Friday 12 April

Erja Lyytinen returns to the UK in March 2019

European Blues Award winner Erja Lyytinen returns to the UK in March 2019. The 12-date tour will include shows in Brighton (March 18), Sheffield (March 21), Glasgow (March 23), London (March 26) and Birmingham (March 28).

 

 

Erja will release her new studio album in 2019 on her own record label Tuohi Records. The new album will feature guest performances from Sonny Landreth and Jennifer Batten (Michael Jackson). The album will include Erja’s two new singles “Without You” and “Another World”, which were released digitally in 2018.

 

“The song has a lot of meanings,” says Erja about the single ‘Another World’. “First of all, it is a love story. It´s a dream about loving somebody in another dimension, because it´s not possible in this world. I have always loved sci-fi movies, so I wanted to add something extra-terrestrial and supernatural to the video, too.  It also points out how important it is for us to be aware of environmental aspects. Do we need to find another planet someday to be able to breathe? All this has been wrapped together by these two worlds happening at the same time, and how in the end it is important that we as lovers, and as a human race, could survive.”

 

Erja continues: “We added big guitars on the track and it has a guitar solo inspired of blues rock – guitarists such as Eric Gales and Jimi Hendrix. The melodic 80´s rock music was also a source of inspiration while writing the song. Heart is one of my all-time favourite rock bands, and when performing their hit song “Alone” on Stars Stars on National TV last year, it kind of brought me back to that music style.”

Brighton, Komedia Monday 18 March
Bridport, Electric Palace Tuesday 19 March
Milton Keynes, The Stables Wednesday 20 March
Sheffield, The Greystones Thursday 21 March
Scarborough, Blues Festival Friday 22 March
Glasgow, Nice ‘N’ Sleazy Saturday 23 March
Kinross, The Green Hotel Sunday 24 March
London, 100 Club Tuesday 26 March
Oxford, The Bullingdon Wednesday 27 March
Birmingham, Hare And Hounds Thursday 28 March
Southport, The Atkinson Friday 29 March
Bromsgrove, The Artrix Saturday 30 March